Entries are now open for 2018 Forestry Awards

Aa Back

The Honourable Louise Upston presents the Skilled Professional Trophy to Shayne Maxwell of Kohurau Contracting who also won the Harvesting Excellence Award.

Image: Stephen Jones Photography

Nominations for the 2018 Northland Forestry Awards are now open. These awards recognise the skill, professionalism and innovation of skilled individuals and crews within our industry.

They also serve as a reminder of the career opportunities that exist within forestry and may help to attract new talent to the region.

The timeline is as follows:

  • March 1, 2018  –  Nominations Open
  • May 1, 2018  –  Nominations Close
  • May - June 2018  –  Judging
  • July 6, 2018  –  Awards Dinner

Click here for more information on the awards or to nominate someone for outstanding work within the forestry sector.